You are currently viewing Teams for Round 1

Teams for Round 1

It’s an exciting time for Cricket in Victoria with the start of the Premier Cricket season upon us.

The cobwebs have been blown off, the cold weather is starting to disappear and it’s time start the season.

The whole playing group is raring to go and can’t wait for the first ball to be bowled on Saturday.

On Thursday night, the club had a fantastic turnout for selection, with Simone Long putting on a great dinner for all of the players, setting the standard for the rest of the season.

Teams for Round 1 are the following:

1st XI: Jar. Maxwell, Quirk, Wallace, Sperling (C), Wyatt, Eaton, Pollock, Hadfield, Lambden, Dowling, Jam. Maxwell.

2nd XI: Mitchell, Jac. Long, Benedek (C), Jam. Long, Clymo, Fernando, Van Raay, Adihetty, Fry, Wilkinson, Serong.

3rd XI: Pearson (C), L. White, Jones, Perera, Davis, J. Lambden, Halangode, Phillips, Allaway, Puri, Atkins, Majoka.

4th XI: Hanger (C), BJ. White, Packer, J, Singh, Andrews, M. Gamage, Sathiyaseelan, D. Gamage, Scotland, Bardwell, Sathyajith, Sharma.
Congratulations to all players selected and good luck this weekend.
Go Swans!

Leave a Reply